Skip to main content

California High School

Visual & Performing Arts Department

   

Cate Caltrider

Courses: Ceramics; Advanced Ceramics; 3D Art and Design

E-mail: cate.caltrider@wuhsd.org Phone: x3284 Room: Y1-2

Website: www.wuhsd.org/ccaltrider www.facebook.com/Cal-High-Ceramics

   

Susan Eiden

Courses: Beginning and Advanced Drama; Theater Workshop

E-mail: susan.eiden@wuhsd.org Phone: x3330 Room: O1

Website: www.facebook.com/CaliforniaHighSchoolDramaClub

   

Natasha Fetrow

Courses: Dance 1, 2, 3, and 4

E-mail: natasha.fetrow@wuhsd.org Phone: x. 3176 Room: V05

Website: www.wuhsd.org/nfetrow

   

Dan Hawkins

Courses: Chamber Choir; Vocal Ensemble; Chorus; Piano

E-mail: dan.hawkins@wuhsd.org Phone: x3079 Room: BB3/BB6

Website: www.wuhsd.org/dhawkins www.facebook.com/CalhiChoir

   

Stephen Hill

Courses: String Orchestra

E-mail:

Website:

 

Lindsey Hood (department chair)

Courses: Art 1; AP Studio: Photo; AP Studio: Drawing/Painting; 3D Art and Design; Dance 1 and 2

E-mail: lindsey.hood@wuhsd.org Phone: Room: Y1-3

Website:

 

Doug Nordquist

Courses: Wind Ensemble; Concert Band; Marching Band; Jazz Band; Beginning Band Instruments; Piano

E-mail: doug.nordquist@wuhsd.org Phone: x3077 Room: BB1

Website: www.wuhsd.org/dnordquist

 

Julie Tonkovich

Courses: Art 1, Video and Cinematic Arts, AP Art History (independent studies)

E-mail: julie.tonkovich@wuhsd.org Phone: x3143 Room: Y1-4

Website: www.wuhsd.org/jtonkovich/

California High School offers an award to graduating seniors who have excelled in the Visual and Performing Arts over the course of four years at CHS. For more information about award requirements and deadlines for application, please download our VAPA Scholar Award application here. Gold level applications here.

VAPA Senior Scholar Award:

VAPA Scholar Award Applicants, please complete this short survey here.

 

VAPA Course Description Brochure:

For more information about the many Visual and Performing Arts classes offered at California High School, please download our Course Description Brochure here:

 

 

VAPA Photo Gallery:

See our CHS Visual and Performing Art students in action by visiting our VAPA Photo Gallery (coming soon).

 

WUHSD VAPA Course Descriptions:

For detailed information about each course, including texts, materials, and scope of curriculum, see our WUHSD Course Descriptions page here.